AF elects new trustees; Austere Panadero is new AF Chairperson

The Association of Foundations conducted an election in time for the 52nd General Assembly. This year, seven national seats and the regional seat of Luzon were up for election. After counting the votes cast, the following were proclaimed as newly-elected trustees: Phoebe Carrera (TELUS International Philippines Foundation), Tony Lambino (Ayala Foundation), Ernie Lopez (ABS-CBN Lingkod Kapamilya Foundation), Ginggay Hontiveros-Malvar (Aboitiz Foundation), Austere Panadero (The Zuellig Family Foundation), Bella Quimpo (Del Monte Foundation), Yasmin Mapua-Tang (Probe Media Foundation), and Adim Laroya (Pag-asa Social Center Foundation) for the Luzon seat.

AF Chairperson Gisela Tiongson led the Oath of Office of newly-elected trustees who were present at the proclamation, namely, Phoebe Carrera, Bella Quimpo, Yasmin Tang, and Austere Panadero. The other elected trustees were not present at the venue.

In the organizational meeting that immediately followed the 52nd General Assembly, the newly-constituted AF Board of Trustees elected a new set of officers led by Austere Panadero as Chairperson. The rest of the officers were re-elected into their current posts: Cecile Dominguez-Yujuico as President, Diane Romero as Treasurer, and Yasmin Mapua-Tang as Secretary.

Mr. Panadero brings with him his extensive experience both in the NGO sector and government into his new role in AF as the network gears to maximize opportunities in cross-sector engagements.

The Board thanked the former Chair, Ms. Gisela Tiongson, for her outstanding leadership in AF┬áduring the pandemic, to the celebration of AF’s 50th Anniversary, hitting the P50-million target in the AF Endowment Fund, and for taking the lead in crafting the network’s current Strategic Plan. She continues to be an AF Trustee and will focus in representing the network in partner organizations particularly in the Peace and Equity Foundation as an AF nominee trustee. ###

Engage and Participate